Horrible Conversation Starter

Item: Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi Blue Tank Top
Purchased:
August 20, 2011
Worth to Me:
$600
Price:
$1

Actual Conversation

Guy: Hey man, you work at Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi?
Me: (stare at him, puzzled)
Guy: (points at shirt, excitedly)
Me: (Realize what I’m wearing) Oh this, naw man. I picked this up at Salvation Army like two hours ago. Wearing it out in hopes I won’t get into the bars so I can go home and go to sleep.
Guy: (stares at me, puzzled)
Me: I never worked there.
Guy: I did.
Me: Cool man.
Guy: I should go.
Me: Okay, bye now.

Length of conversation in my head: 4 hours.
Actual length of conversation: 15 seconds.

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

