A Blaffair to Rememblack

First off, if you don’t know what this title is in reference to, shame on you.

WATCH.

Anyway, when I went to sleep last night, I knew that today was truly going to be a blaffair to rememblack.  In this day and age, it seems so hard to still pull off “firsts”, but one thing I learned this week is that you can still make them happen if you get ridiculously lucky.  For the first time in my life, I was 100% positive that I was going to have a “world’s first” moment.

There have been things along the years that I have done and assumed I was the first to do (blast D4L at the Yale Club of New York City, lose two bags on two different trains that are going in opposite directions, spend $42 at Popeye’s) but I could never be certain.  There’s always the chance of one other degenerate out there with a similarly disturbing approach to everyday life.

Today I’m doing something that I know for a FACT no one else has done (and might ever do) for the remainder of human history. I’m seeing these two men, LIVE, on the same day:

**MAURY POVICH**

 

&

 

 

**LIL B THE BASED GOD**

I saw Maury this morning and let’s just say I am in no mental, emotional, or physical state to talk about what happened earlier.  I’m in complete shock and, most surprisingly, in utter awe of “Maury Swag” as they I call it.  And, while trying to make some sense of everything, I’m also dealing with the fact that I’m probably attending one of the most outrageous concerts known to man tonight.  I don’t have the first idea of what a Lil B concert is going to be like, but I know it’s going to leave me looking for answers.

When I wake up tomorrow morning afternoon I plan on opening up my laptop and trying to make some sense of 1/13/11.  I don’t know what’s going to come out, but I seriously advise checking out this site tomorrow, if, for no other reason, to make sure I’m still alive.

 

 

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Excursions, Rando and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

