I HAVE GRAPE KOOLAID SHOES

Item: Reebok Kool-Aid Collection “Grapes”
Purchased:
August 2009, Rag-O-Rama, Atlanta
Worth to Me:
$100
Price:
$12

There aren’t words to describe the joy in my heart when I saw these shoes in my temple, Rag-O-Rama, in Little 5 Points, Atlanta.

I grabbed them and saw that there was no price tag on them.  I ran to the register and asked the cashier, “How much are these? $75? $150? It doesn’t matter, I’ll take them.”

She said “Twelve Dollars”

It gets a little fuzzy after that, but I’m pretty sure I fainted, she grabbed my wallet from my jacket pocket, swiped my card, put the shoes in a bag, called the paramedics, and my Grape Koolaid shoes and I were taken to Grady Memorial Hospital.

I HAVE GRAPE KOOLAID SHOES


About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I HAVE GRAPE KOOLAID SHOES

  1. Pingback: Top 11 Contributions to the Internet | 500 Days Asunder

Leave a Reply

