I Can’t Stop Smiling

She surprised me from Boston

He time travelled from DC

She rolled up to the club in crutches, with her hair looking LUXURIOUS

This guy and This guy got me a THIS Dominique Wilkins poster.

She made me a cake.

She birthed me.

She got someone to deliver me a bottle of scotch. Nice Scotch.  Scotchy Scotch Scotch.

My roomie got me a gift card to JCrew, a hint that I need to stop borrowing all of his JCrew.

She got me friendship bracelet

All these people wrote on my facebook wall:

LouLou/Tabetha/BethAnn/Duntavious/BHuff/David/Tanya/Schabas/Laurel/TrevBot/
Mathis/Brionna/Jackie/Zainep/Carolina/Dipti/Cima/Pri/Darrayl/Jamie/Nell/Marina/
Balto/Chelsea/T/Amita/Sarah/Eleni/Stacey/Carty/Tionna/Wallach/Cristina/Sokol/
Cecil/Cati/Elyse/Bryan/Claire/Dan/Hendon/Mary/Casey/Sarah/Hobie/Dingle/Michael/
Elsa/Michael/Jordan/David/Shea/Courtney/Rack/Anna/Mary/Zack/Claudia/Forrest/
Morgan/Laura/Eugene/Shayla/David/Ali/Winther/Lou/Koos/Dean/Karen/Mayer/
JMitch/Dzinya/Rosenzswag/Amanda/Stu/Jake/Korey/Downing/Nichola/Chelsea/
Naresh/YoungIvy/Evinn/Maisie/Bob/Tim/Lesesne/Holly/Weinberg/Eli/Lorraine/
SamKap/Tobin/Eric/Zimmer/Ayla/Zak/Allison/Loni/Suze/Ray/Schwartz/Palmer/
Carssow/Deja/RayRod/Amanda/Maria/Gunby/Louis Da V/Kerensa/Slim/Alix/Kamica/
Tina/Pel/Emma/Brit/Florence/Katie/Odden/Pyo/Moshe/Liu/Whitney/Booker/Chris/
Herrig/Towny/Sparkle/Morgan/Barnett/Chris/Claire/Christine/Clara/Jale/Alexis/
OC/Jessie/Megan/Amela/Allen/Caitlin/Cala/Allison/Taryn/Ari/Jennie/Joe/Megan/
Kati/Snelly/CForte/Modi/Grace/Kathryn/Grace/Nichole/Claire/Meli/Terry/Enoch/
Delena/Akeem/Ching/Lynne/Frankie/Heather/VWu/Nikki/Sloane/Brooke/Lupe/Elias/
Mac/Anna/Donna/Essien

Lots of people came out on a Monday night, completely neglecting the fact they all have jobs/careers that will ultimately suffer because of their attendance. I love that. Personal e-mails will be sent to all of you over the next few days.

These are just a few of the nice things that happened to me over the 24 hour period that was March 28th.

Easily the best day I’ve had in my 19 month tenure in New York City.

Thanks so much.

I can’t stop smiling.

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in My Team. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Can’t Stop Smiling

  1. Momscicle says:

    What wonderfully dear friends you have! I’m so very happy your 24th birthday is one you’ll always remember. Your birth-day is certainly one I won’t forget. Love you much, my dear son. Momscicle.

Leave a Reply

