Will You Be There? Will You?

Just learn it, people. Stop mumbling it and (even worse) guessing which lyrics should go where.

It’s so rude. I’d rather you just take a water break when the song is on, instead of being disrespectful.

All Michael is asking you to do is 7 easy things, and within each thing he has a few simple requests.

Remembering it for me is extremely easy, because I constantly find myself in situations where I’m asking people to do things like hold me, lead me, carry me, save me, lift me, hold me (again), and finally need me… And always in that order.

But that’s just me. I’m whiny, what can I say.

Some other things you should know about me:

—-

I get sleepy a lot, so don’t be weirded out if I immediately lay my head on you if you decide to hold me.

I often demand to be carried boldly (albeit softly at first).

I’m sort of a jerk, so when I asked to be loved, what I’m really asking to be is fed, kissed, and then freed; I’m not one to stick around and chat. I understand I don’t bring anything to the table in return and I’m not proud about it.

I might have vertigo, so I have to be lifted slowly or I’ll probably throw up on you.

Finally, if I’m in the situation to be saved, instead of saying thank you, I’ll probably ask for more assistance, either by way of a healing or just a nice warm bath.

—-

Hopefully, by learning about my weaknesses and points of vulnerability, you will finally remember the lyrics to this beautiful song. If not, just read this:

(Hold Me)
(Lay Your Head Lowly)
(Softly Then Boldly)
(Carry Me There)

(Lead Me)
(Love Me And Feed Me)
(Kiss Me And Free Me)
(I Will Feel Blessed)

(Carry)
(Carry Me Boldly)
(Lift Me Up Slowly)
(Carry Me There)

(Save Me)
(Heal Me And Bathe Me)
(Softly You Say To Me)
(I Will Be There)

(Lift Me)
(Lift Me Up Slowly)
(Carry Me Boldly)
(Show Me You Care)

(Hold Me)
(Lay Your Head Lowly)
(Softly Then Boldly)
(Carry Me There)

(Need Me)
(Love Me And Feed Me)
(Kiss Me And Free Me)
(I Will Feel Blessed)

Either way you decide to learn it, do it now. If the song comes on and I’m around and hear you talking that nonsense, you will be publicly shamed. I don’t want to do that to you, but in honor of MJ and all that is right in the world, please know that I will.

You’ve been warned.

p.s. There will be no speaking or acknowledging of the last 2 minutes of this song. They never happened.

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will You Be There? Will You?

  1. baby buddha says:

    tears are flowing… like the river jordan

  2. Mickey says:

    My dude I’m sorry but you reeeally don’t get to be the authority here if you don’t acknowledge the last two minutes. Anyone can memorize this part but knowing exactly how long to wait before #trialsandtribulations is far more impressive.

Leave a Reply

