Dartmouth, FOR. THE. WIN.

I love my college for 777 different reasons (above interview, reason #521.)

One of the main reasons is that people that didn’t go there can’t figure out why I (along with many, many others) love her so much. I love that.

Very rarely do we make it on the national stage for “cool” things, which I have no problem with. I have no qualms with my home away from home remaining relatively under the radar.

Every now and then, however, it is nice when us get COMPLETELY SWAGGED OUT FOR THE ENTIRE WORLD TO SEE.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.


Props to Dartmouth for getting him, for allowing this video to be made and MAJOR PROPS to the big dog Eric Tanner for keeping a straight face during that video.

This video exemplifies my alma mater in a nutshell. To the outside observer, we’re some of America’s best and brightest that take probably ourselves way too serious, but in actuality, we’re nothing more than collection of F-bomb throwing students, professors, administrators, and staffers that just want to hang out and change the world.

As thrilled as I am now about the epic Conan announcement, I wasn’t always so cheery.

When I learned of the news, via Facebook, at 2am last night, I was sent into a jealous rage. Hearing this news in the middle of an finals all-nighter, I snapped and took to the social networks to vent.

That tweet from The Dartmouth, our school newspaper (that I wrote for for 2 years) actually sent me into such a frenzy that I unfollowed them on Twitter (we’re back on good terms).

I threw a temper tantrum and fell asleep, but when I woke up I was no longer throwing kittens out of windows. While Conan didn’t speak at my graduation, he did pick Dartmouth, which I finally realized was a win for all of us.

I’m so proud my College on the Hill and I can’t wait to see it, either in person or on the webcast.

#BigGreenSwag

-Rem

p.s. Just because I’m a hater and love to find imperfections in my current school, I did something about 10 minutes ago. I’m not proud of it, but I’m not upset either. Things happen.

Columbia Spectator -- Comments Section -- SERVED

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Rando, Really Rando. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dartmouth, FOR. THE. WIN.

Leave a Reply

