Beyonce Is The Most Important Woman In The History Of Womenfolk

Beyonce is the Gloria Steinem of summer lady antheming.

Girl loves some female empowerment. Hates dudes. All of ’em.

Don’t believe me? Type in “female empowerment” into Wikipedia. Don’t want to? Okay, I will.

The Result:

So 4 of the top 9 hits on “Female Empowerment” are Beyonce-related. It goes “feminism, Beyonce, Beyonce

I didn’t search this on BlackPlanet.com, people… this is WIKIPEDIA. That’s unbelievable.

As my friend Andy just said, B is a superhero.

And even though she alerted me through her latest song that I will not have a bright future:

I still love her.

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beyonce Is The Most Important Woman In The History Of Womenfolk

  1. Scott says:

    I assume you’ve already seen this, but just in case:

  2. michelyah says:

    I still can’t bring myself to like her…I just naturally have a distaste for things/people that the masses flock to. Lyrically there is nothing deep about her anyway…which I guess works for her audience.

Leave a Reply

