No Good.

So around 2am on Saturday morning, there was a huge fire in an apartment building in Prospect Heights in Brooklyn.

I learned about this from my friend Zeke, because he saw the blaze as he was heading home that night.

The next night, upon leaving the Brooklyn Museum’s “First Saturdays”, I found myself in the same neighborhood, confronted by blocks and blocks of roped-off streets. I realized I was by the same fire Zeke had seen the night before.

The Aftermath:

No good. No good at all.

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Cities, NYC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

