Righting My Wrongs: Birthday Edition

So there are minor mistakes, decently big mistakes, and huge mistakes.

And then there’s forgetting about one of your best friend’s birthdays until 48 hours later.

SO BAD. SO SO SO SO SO SO SO BAD.

That’s the predicament I realized I was in 2 hours ago. And to make it worse, I didn’t even remember. I was reminded (that I forgot) by our friend Bradley.

(Side note: NOTHING makes someone happier than remembering a friend’s birthday, then reminding someone else that they forgot. By definition, it means you win for the next 365 days and those that forget spend the next 12 months making up for it).

There’s really only one way to right the wrong that I have done. I knew it as soon as I realized my goof.

In no particular order, I am going to post 25 things that mean a great deal to Benjamin James Hansen, one for each year of his wonderful life.

I know these pictures, songs, and videos because I’ve known this Norwegian King since I was in 5th grade.

Many of you will identify with 50% of these things, some will love about 75%, 3-4 will cry over 90%, but only 1 man on this earth loves all of this stuff.

So, without further ado, here are the loves of Ben Hansen.



AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Happy Belated, old man.

I’ll do better next year?

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Party Invites/Birthday Presents, Rando. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

