What. Is. This.

The only reason I took a picture of this is because I have no idea what it is.

It’s really tall, really cumbersome, and there’s this retractable door attached to it.

There was also some sort of phone-looking thing inside, but it was connected to a cord, so it was probably something else.

I’m assuming these might start popping up everywhere. Maybe they are fallout shelters.

Could also very well be a studio apartment.

The glass is so thick, I assume one would be fine, should things stop getting polite and start getting real. (official tagline for Nuclear Winter)

It was so thick, I went in there with my cell phone to make a call, closed the door, and the people that walked by couldn’t hear me.

They should make these double as, like, phone booths pods for people who need to have quick, private conversations.

Don’t try to steal my idea. It’s MINE.

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Cities, NYC. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What. Is. This.

  1. Tana says:

    I hope you didn’t touch said retractable door or anything inside that booth, because, gross.

  2. Dude, I think that’s a phone booth.

Leave a Reply

