Like Eli, I Did It.

This is one of the few times I have very little to say.

About an hour ago, I get a gchat from one Modi Oyewole, with no text (rude) but simply a link.

I’m going to let the video speak mainly for itself, but a few notes:

1. This video = what happens when Black and White kids grow up together. It’s called magic.

2. I haven’t been this homesick in a long time. These are my adolescent years.

I will confidently say NOTHING exemplifies my sense of humor, nostalgia, where I’m from, and love of humanity like this video. NOTHING.

LONG LIVE THE CLASS OF 2005
LONG LIVE ATLANTA, GEORGIA
LONG LIVE THE BLACKS AND THE WHITES
THE SOUTH WILL RISE AGAIN?
YES. THE SOUTH WILL RISE AGAIN.

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in ATL, Cities, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Like Eli, I Did It.

  1. Lamar says:

    This was awesome. What does it say about our 20s that they couldn’t interview any of the kids from Chamblee in mixed race groups? I don’t know if I feel more pumped about the institution of public high school, which brings people together, or bummed about the ways we sort ourselves once we have more agency. Self definitely included.

    Also, the two white guys on the bench are sort of assholes.

Leave a Reply

