Year 3

This is my third August 1st living in New York City.

2 full years ago, I got on two wrong trains with 3 large bags of luggage en route from LaGuardia Airport to Greenwich Village. TWO YEARS AGO.

That’s hysterical. I simultaneously can’t believe it’s been 2 full years and only 2 years.

I was going to do some long, drawn out of the 10 best things that have taken place over my Aug 09 – Aug 11 stint, but I have a much better idea.

There is only one image that truly sums up my first two years in NYC.

That’s my friend Annabel, nervously approaching NSYNC’s Joey Fatone in Madison Square Park.

Why was Joey Fat-one outside of Shake Shack, you ask? Oh, because he was on a promotional tour for Tourism: Orlando. As expected.

This photo sums up my last 2 years, because nothing I just said makes any sense.

Nothing that happens in NYC makes any sense either, and that’s why I love it.

Excited for Year 3, for however long it lasts.

-Rem

p.s. I can’t believe his last name is F A T  O N E. That’s unbelievable.

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Rando, Really Rando. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Year 3

  1. Charlie Stoebe says:

    That day was the single best day of my life

    “Hey Mr. Fatone, I loved you in On the Line…”
    “Wait, wait? You saw that?”
    “Yeah. Your portrayal as Rod really inspired me – i love the song Ready to Fall”
    “You’re too much kid”

Leave a Reply

