A Culture, Not a Costume

I love Halloween, because it gives me the yearly chance to honor an important Black man in my life by way of costume. Past honorees have included:

Bill Cosby

Prince

Diddy

Prince

Lil Wayne

Prince

This year, I was planning on dressing/behaving like a very important guy in my life, but I realized I’d much rather dress/talk/act like him the other 364 days out of the year.

Who is this I speak of?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 DEION

You think your daily decisions are hard?

Imagine how tough he had it, having to decide on a daily basis… “Do I play football today, do I play baseball today, or do I just chill at home, spray more drink in my hair, and make that money?”

This man was, is, and will always be the American Dream.

DEION: A Culture, not a Costume

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Rando. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

