Chappelle + Lipton: Part 5/9

Then we get to the ghetto and I do the baby standing on the corner. That was in Washington. I saw some kids running around playing and I was like, “who has their kids running out on the streets like this”. Okay. True story. Now, did the baby talk to me, no. Was he selling weed, no. But I was making a point. I was making a very subtle point. And here I am, a Black man in a limosine, now we get into the class issues, in the ghetto. So there’s truth in jest.

I pride myself in saying real shit that people don’t even notice i’m saying, but they feel it.

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Rando. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

