The Final Days.

500 Days Asunder

1/1/11 – 12/9/11

Yep. Friday’s the end of the road.

This little blog that lost me a job w/ the President of the United States of America has gotten me a real job at Grantland.

So yeah. All things writing-related are now moving over there.

And when I say all, I mean it.

Brackets, long-form pieces, lists, serious stuff, ignorance — everything.

It’s also a very appropriate time to end it, because today marked the first day of my leave of absence from Columbia.

The whole point of this experiment was to blog until graduation and then call it quits. Since that’s not happening for at least a year, seems appropriate to wrap it up as school wraps up.

As to not end on a sour note, I’m finishing up strong. Like, shockingly strong. I’m excited for all of us.

Thank you so much for reading this for almost a full year.

And keep up with Grantland. You’re guaranteed at least 4 pieces a week from me over there, so not much is changing.

So yeah. Great run, people.

-Rem

About Rembert Browne

NYC via ATL //// rembert.browne@gmail.com 500daysasunder.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Lists. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Final Days.

  1. Maureen says:

    1) NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! I found you on Grantland and although I enjoy you there I really (REALLY) enjoy you here…sniff
    2) Why is it snowing all over this post?

  2. Alvin Owusu says:

    …and he drops the proverbial mic (or pen, in this case)

  3. Rose says:

    noooooooooooooo

  4. kyle says:

    congrats rem. you’re the man. im sure simmons will make you but remember to be true to you and what got you here.

Leave a comment